27.9 C
Saturday, September 16, 2023

Full List: See Names & Portfolios Of Commissioners Sacked By Oyo Governor, Seyi Makinde

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -

Oyo State Governor, Seyi Makinde on Tuesday announced the dissolution of the state’s executive council after two years of meritorious service.

According to him, the rationale for the decision was to retool the cabinet after celebrating two years of active service to the good people of Oyo state.

In a statement signed by the chief press secretary to the governor, Mr Taiwo Adisa, Makinde announced the dissolution of the Executive Council after a meeting with the body which lasted for about 5 hours.

Here is the list of those affected:

  1. Chief of Staff

Chief Bisi Ilaka

  1. Commissioner for Environment and Natural Resources

Dr Abdullateef Idowu Oyeleke

  1. Commissioner for Budget and Planning

Barr. Nìyí Farinto

  1. Commissioner for Special Duties

Hon. Mrs. Funmilayo Orisadeyi

  1. Commissioner for Education, Science and Technology

Barr. Olasunkanmi Olaleye

  1. Commissioner for Justice

Prof Oyelowo Oyewo

  1. Commissioner for Lands, Housing & Urban Development

Barr. Abdurahman Abdulraheem

  1. Commissioner for Local Government and Chieftaincy Matters

Chief Bayo Lawal

  1. Commissioner for Energy and Mineral Resources

Barr. Temilolu ‘Seun Ashamu

  1. Commissioner for Agriculture and Rural Development

Hon. Muyiwa Ojekunle

  1. Commissioner for Commerce

Mr Nìyí Adebisi

  1. Commissioner for Information and Mass Mobilization

Dr Wasiu Olatubosun

  1. Commissioner for Finance
See also  #Tokyo2020: Ese Brume wins Nigeria's first medal

Mr Akinola Ojo

  1. Commissioner for Health

Dr Bashir Bello

  1. Commissioner for Establishment and Training

Alhaji Siju Lawal

  1. Commissioner for Youth & Sports

Mr Seun Fakorede

  1. Commissioner for Public Works, Infrastructure and Transport

Professor Daud kehinde Sangodoyin

  1. Commissioner for Women Affairs and Social Inclusion

Alhaja Fausat Sanni

However, the following were retained: the Secretary to the State Government (SSG) Mrs Olabamiwo Adeosun, Head of Service (HOS) Mrs Amidat Ololade Agboola, Director General of Due Process office Ms Tara Adefope.

See also  BREAKING: Pastor T.B Joshua Is Dead

It was also gathered that the termination of the appointments of the state executive council takes effect from July 29 2021.

The Governor Makinde, however, wished the ex-Commissioners the best in their future endeavours.

- Advertisement -
Naija Banquethttps://naijabanquet.com
Naija Banquet is a Nigerian website that publishes quality content on Literature, entertainment, lifestyle, people, and places. It is a platform that dwells on the rich culture and artistry of the NIgerian people across genres.
Latest news
- Advertisement -
Related Post
- Advertisement -


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

%d bloggers like this: